Social Media for Accountants Course

Learn how to harness the power of social media from an expert in social media marketing for accountants

Mobile Website Design for Accountants

Our experience of working with 100s of accounting firms globally is that social media is a source of confusion and frustration. Many are dubious of what social media can do for their firm. Many more see the opportunity but don’t know where to start.

In response, we present a comprehensive course on social media for accountants, created by our in-house social media expert and based on her extensive experience working with leading accounting firms and software companies.

The course goes way beyond theory and by the end, you’ll have a social media marketing plan tailored for your firm. The outcomes for you are:

  • Discover how to get the right kind of leads from social media
  • Learn how to use social media to engage with clients and keep them loyal
  • Know how to track the effectiveness of your social campaigns

To maximise quality and interaction, we’ve limited places to 20 for this course.

There are only 20 places available for this course

How does it work?

2 x 1 hour online training sessions with a Q&A session at the end

A social media strategy document that you’ll complete during the course

1-on-1 session to review your social plan & get advice tailored to your firm

Social media guidelines document for use in your firm

Content planning tool

Template for creating 20+ types of social posts

Private forum for communicating with your tutor & other firms on the course

Course Dates

So you can attend at a time that’s convenient no matter where you live, we’ll repeat each weekly session. You are welcome to join both sessions if you like.

Part One – Why & How

Session One: Wednesday 1st February at 11pm PST | Thursday 2nd February at 2am EST | 7am UK | 6pm AEST | 8pm NZ

Session Two: Thursday 2nd February at 12pm PST | 3pm EST | 8pm UK | Friday 3rd February at 7am AEST | 9am NZ |

Part Two – Getting it Done

Session One: Sunday February 5th at 12pm PST | 3pm EST | 8pm UK | Monday February 6th at 7am AEDT | 9am NZ

Session Two: Sunday February 5th at 11pm PST | Monday February 6th at 2am EST | 7am UK | 6pm AEDT | 8pm NZ

Final session is 1-on-1 with your tutor and will be booked at a time that works for you.


Prices for your country below. Payment is in your native currency.

Aus – $495 | Can – $495 | NZ – $495 | UK – £295 | US – $395

What's Covered

The 5 Functions of Social

Learn the 5 functions of social media and how to apply them in your firm.

What Content to Post

You’ll learn what content you should be creating or sharing for social success.

Which Platforms to Use

Facebook, LinkedIn, Twitter or all three. Find out where you should be posting.

Scheduling Social Content

Social success is about consistency. Learn how to quickly plan your social content.

Social Specifics

Facebook business or company page? How to use hashtags. What are Emojis??? We’ll cover all the quirky details of social media.

Staff Guidelines

Staff on social media is great – if you’ve got the right structure and culture in place.


Discover the automation tools to save you time and make social more profitable.


Discover how to track your social media efforts.

About your Tutor

Gayatri Wood

Gayatri Wood

Gayatri has worked as a social media and community manager for a range of businesses including tech startups, fashion labels and global events as well as accounting firms and Xero add-ons.

She loves helping businesses connect with their audiences and sees social media is the ideal way to do that: “It’s such an accessible platform that allows you to reach unknown people at scale at the same time as building personal relationships with those that engage with you.”

Feedback From The Last Course

Thanks so much for your time today in our one on one session!  You provided a lot of good tips and ideas. In fact as soon as I got out of our meeting I discussed with one of our colleagues your ideas for creating a closed Facebook group for the shared office we’ve joined, and using any questions asked in that forum as content for blog content, and she said “YES, what a good idea!!!”

I’ve just finishing collating my notes from our meeting and I’m super excited and inspired to get started! Thank you so much, watch this space.

Bonny Rowson, Ean Brown Partners, New Zealand


Thank you so so much for the feedback and help, really appreciate it. I’ve really enjoyed the course and we now have a dedicated sales and marketing manager too. I’ve forwarded all my stuff to her and she loves it! It would be so useful to have your further input on our social media, it’s been lovely working with you.

Martina Kovacova, Cooper Faure Limited, United Kingdom


Praise for Gayatri's Work

Gayatri achieved great growth and traction through social media due to her deep knowledge of our brand, target audience and ecosystem. Twitter in particular became a great inbound marketing channel for our website and creating interest in our services.

Practice Ignition

We see social as one of our important channels ongoing and having the help of Gayatri we feel like we can create great short and long-term wins from our social content and insights.

Practice Ignition Logo

Guy Pearson, Founder of Interactive Accounting and Founder and CEO at Practice Ignition


Having worked with accountants and in the accounting software industry for several years, Gayatri has a deep knowledge of how the profession works and the opportunity social media offers to build trust and credibility. As well as managing Bizink’s social presence, she’s helped several of our clients. Social media is a real pain point for firms we talk to and I’m delighted that Bizink can bring you this course with Gayatri as I don’t know anybody better qualified to present it.

Bizink Logo

Matt Wilkinson, Founder & CEO Bizink


Gayatri has been instrumental to the success of our social media team. Having help set up all our social media platforms, setting the tone and language for each platform while still keeping a cohesive message for our brands.

She has helped build a loyal following for our New Zealand and Australian customers. Producing not only interesting and engaging content, but also able to help us connect with new customers as well as stockists in a crowded market. She has ensured that our voice is heard above everyone else and the brand is highly successful. Since deploying our social media strategy, we have seen large growth in our sales year on year.

Her passion for social media and what it can achieve in business is evident in her professionalism and understanding of what makes each business unique. We have loved working with her and look forward to continuing our working relationship with the ever evolving nature of social media and her valuable guidance.

FML Logo

Fashion Marketing Limited, Sopheak Seng